Legacy Awards Nomination Rules

Welcome to the Legacy Awards Nomination Site

Anyone in the industry may submit up to 5 nominations per year for this award by following the rules listed below.  The nomination process is open from September 15 – November 15, 2016.

Award recipients are selected by vote of the Women In Consumer Technology Advisory Board and based on four categories:

  • Experience
  • Teamwork and leadership
  • Service and accomplishments
  • Inspiration for women in the industry


Thank you for participating in the Women In Consumer Technology Legacy Award recognition program!

General Rules:                    

Legacy Award Description:

The Women in Consumer Technology Legacy Award honors women in our industry that truly serve as role models
and are pioneers in every way!


  • The award is open to any woman who has demonstrated leadership qualities and inspires women in the Consumer Technology industry
  • Anyone in the industry may nominate up to five women using separate nomination forms
  • An individual can only receive the award once
  • Self-nomination is not accepted


  • All nominations must be completed on the official nomination form

What to Include:

  • How the nominee demonstrates excellence in one or more of the four categories
  • Explain the nominee’s role in the industry and why they should be recognized, including her individual success and/or her industry influence

Of Note:

  • All nominations will be held in confidence
  • Nominations may be resubmitted in subsequent years
  • There is a limit of 5 nominations per individual


  • Completed nomination forms are due by 5:00 p..m. PST on November 15, 2016
  • There will be no exceptions to the nomination deadline